Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Some Plugins Used on This Page are Out of Date?

  1. #1
    Speaks the language of potato s.murph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    The happiest place on earth?
    Posts
    58,720

    Default Some Plugins Used on This Page are Out of Date?

    I have this banner across the top of my screen sayn' this. Then to the right it says "Update Plugins". WTF does that mean?
    Is UJs plugs out of date along with Hoovers server?

  2. #2
    Kicked out of the Blue Man Group AlmostWorthless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The monster in Ack's closet
    Posts
    28,485

    Default

    even the computer nows you're going bald.

  3. #3
    Stopped trying 10 posts ago dcubed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Back @ work :(
    Posts
    3,152

    Default

    Go ahead and update them. What's the worst that can happen?

  4. #4
    Drinks own barnacles cigarettesandtea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    In my office, shufflin paper
    Posts
    16,449

    Default

    It means you have a virus and have to erase your C: drive immediately.

  5. #5
    I Have No Life QillerDaemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Linux is for Windows haters: BSD is for -lovers- of Unix.
    Posts
    5,905

    Default

    Plug-ins, so you're using Internet Exploder? There's your f.irst mistake...

  6. #6
    UJ Tech Support WooHooGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Fuckstick Central
    Posts
    43,967

    Default

    You talking Chrome? If so go to WWW.java.com and update.

  7. #7
    Prairie Dog TheBullDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Prefers VB5 to hawkfan8812
    Posts
    72,153

    Default

    I have that same message. But when I click on it, it opens this same thread in another tab. Weird.

  8. #8
    Speaks the language of potato s.murph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    The happiest place on earth?
    Posts
    58,720

    Default

    I can go from IE/Firefox to Chrome at will but never go to Chrome unless I need access to specific sites.

  9. #9
    Speaks the language of potato s.murph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    The happiest place on earth?
    Posts
    58,720

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AlmostWorthless View Post
    even the computer nows you're going bald.
    Don't yank my pubes, Green Boy!

  10. #10
    UJ Tech Support WooHooGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Fuckstick Central
    Posts
    43,967

    Default

    Chrome is leaps and bounds safer than IE and faster than FireFox.

  11. #11
    Speaks the language of potato s.murph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    The happiest place on earth?
    Posts
    58,720

    Default

    That's good to know because I've just got the same thing on xhamster.

  12. #12
    Prairie Dog TheBullDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Prefers VB5 to hawkfan8812
    Posts
    72,153

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheBullDog View Post
    I have that same message. But when I click on it, it opens this same thread in another tab. Weird.
    There it is again! Every time I come into this thread I get the same message.

  13. #13
    Stopped trying 10 posts ago megman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Driving the Zamboni
    Posts
    4,376

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cigarettesandtea View Post
    It means you have a virus and have to erase your C: drive immediately.
    This^^^^^^^

    I'm using Firefox and no issues here...........

  14. #14
    Prairie Dog TheBullDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Prefers VB5 to hawkfan8812
    Posts
    72,153

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by megman View Post
    This^^^^^^^

    I'm using Firefox and no issues here...........
    Liar. Go to the top of this page and see if you don't see that message verbatim.

  15. #15
    UJ Tech Support WooHooGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Fuckstick Central
    Posts
    43,967

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheBullDog View Post
    Liar. Go to the top of this page and see if you don't see that message verbatim.
    Stop picking on people.

  16. #16
    Stopped trying 10 posts ago megman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Driving the Zamboni
    Posts
    4,376

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheBullDog View Post
    Liar. Go to the top of this page and see if you don't see that message verbatim.
    Truff. No messages here. Only issue I'm having is my connection dropping more often than Mae West's knickers. Other than that........

  17. #17
    Stopped trying 10 posts ago megman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Driving the Zamboni
    Posts
    4,376

    Default

    I'm running FF 12.0. Maybe you need to update.

  18. #18
    Prairie Dog TheBullDog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Prefers VB5 to hawkfan8812
    Posts
    72,153

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WooHooGuy View Post
    Stop picking on people.
    Only one person gets me.
    Last edited by hawkfan8812; 05-24-2012 at 12:56 PM. Reason: FireFox allows editing

  19. #19
    Clearly a Dick
    Dick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    dying in a fire
    Posts
    8,902

    Default


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •